Pubblicato il 13/05/2022 da Lorenzo Becciani

Nuovo video online per il gruppo technical death metal americano:


Così afferma Keyser:

“In the words of Lovecraft, ‘We live on a placid island of ignorance in the midst of black seas of infinity, and it was not meant that we should voyage far.’ On ‘Ecophagy,’ we explore the ‘devour and move on’ mentality of the billionaire pipe dream of colonizing other worlds after we’ve drained our own to a husk. ‘Cogito, Tamen Non Sum,’ Latin for ‘I think, yet I am not,’ delves into the rise of artificial intelligence, ripping an unsolicited consciousness from the nether, like a Boltzmann brain spontaneously becoming aware of itself and the horrors that surround it. ‘Cullscape’ and ‘Panoptical’ look into the rise of the despotic machine and humanity’s brutality towards itself. These all culminate in a final crescendo, ‘Heat Death,’ the final stage of the universe, where the last stars are snuffed out of the sky, and all our strife and efforts are finally revealed for what they have always been, utterly insignificant. Ultimately, that is the theme of Chaosmos. The cosmos is chaos. We must accept our end.”

From USA

Origin (2000)
Informis Infinitas Inhumanitas (2002)
Echoes of Decimation (2005)
Antithesis (2008)
Entity (2011)
Omnipresent (2014)
Unparalleled Universe (2017)