Downfall Of Gaia
Silhouettes Of Disgust
Pubblicato il 20/01/2023 da Lorenzo Becciani

I tedeschi torneranno nei negozi a Marzo, su Metal Blade, con Silhouettes Of Disgust.

Queste le parole di Dominik Goncalves dos Reis:

"Having Peter back -- who founded DOWNFALL OF GAIA together with bassist/vocalist Anton [Lisovoj] and I in 2008 -- was the big difference this time. For Ethic Of Radical Finitude And Atrophy (2016), I prepared all the guitars by myself before the four of us started working on all the details, which is a much longer way of working than doing everything as a couple. Loneliness, addiction, the fear of tomorrow, pressure from society/work and others, things that many of us probably know all too well. You have to play along somehow, or you fall through the cracks, and once you're down, it's hard to get back up. It looks at selfishness and ignorance, the general way of dealing with each other - you're one, surrounded by millions, surrounded by all these silhouettes of disgust, surrounded by the things you want to avoid and hate. The last few years have impressively proven what you can expect from humanity, and honestly, it's not much."

E aggiunge:

"'Bodies As Driftwood' tells the story of a fictional person in a fictional big city who, under the cover of night, can finally be herself and escape the ever-increasing malaise of everyday life. Hopes and dreams quickly give way to reality and threaten to break down due to outside pressures: Unpaid bills, problems at work, no social network, loneliness, no help, total overwhelm in a constantly accelerating zeitgeist… But at night she feels free - no punishing glances from others, no outside pressure, no stress, no expectations, just herself in the darkness while the world sleeps. Metaphorically speaking, this person uses the darkness of the night as a protective veil. Although this person is surrounded by millions every day, she experiences absolute loneliness on a daily basis."

Questo il video di Bodies As Driftwood:




Downfall Of Gaia
From Germania

Suffocating In The Swarm Of Cranes (2012)
Epos (2010)
Aeon Unveils The Thrones Of Decay (2014)
Atrophy (2016)
Ethic Of Radical Finitude (2019)
Silhouettes Of Disgust (2023)