Pubblicato il 16/06/2023 da Lorenzo Becciani

Nuovo video per gli autori di Yay!:


Così si legge nel comunicato:

"Keeping things unpredictable and weird since 1989, and after a series of epic, sprawling and headphones-friendly albums, Motorpsycho return with a short, reasonably pop-formatted and intimate album of mainly acoustically based songs. Motorpsycho have always been about the balance between hard and soft, electric and acoustic, big and small, light and shade … and now the time was right for a lighter touch to balance the scales. Yang to the Yin of earlier, more epic works (N.O.X., The Crucible, and Chariot Of The Gods), this is also an album that is relatively easy on the ears, and that actually works really well with a cup of tea at noon. For once playing the game instead of trying to reinvent it, Yay! is clearly a reaction in some way to too much architecture and too many grand visions, and dials the music down to more comprehensive and digestible sizes than have been the band's métier lately."



From Norvegia

1991: Lobotomizer
1993: Demon Box
1994: Timothy's Monster
1996: Blissard
1997: Angels And Daemons At Play
1998: Trust Us
2000: Let Them Eat Cake
2001: Phanerothyme
2002: It's A Love Cult
2006: Black Hole/Blank Canvas
2008: Little Lucid Moments
2009: Child Of The Future
2010: Heavy Metal Fruit
2013: Still Life With Eggplant
2014: Behind The Sun
2016: Here Be Monsters
2016: Here Be Monsters Vol. 2
2017: Begynnelser
2017: The Tower
2019: The Crucible
2020: The All Is One
2021: Kingdom Of Oblivion
2022: Ancient Astronauts